Sand Worm/Børstemark…

When fishing for sea trout in the sea during spring sand worms are very effective. At times they are abundant, if you show up at the right time that is. This is a pattern I have used a few years and it has proven itself both to me and other anglers. Many sand worm patterns are extremely complicated and time demanding, but this is really simple. I find my tying materials everywhere and this particular yarn was obtained from a local knitting shop who were to close down. It comes in all the colours imaginable. I use some kind of glue or varnish under the body and usually I tie it on a saltwater hook. I sometimes put a layer of lead/tungsten wire under the body or I use a bead like the one pictured here. This might also be a good way to tie leeches for big browns…

Leave a Reply

