A farewell to a material…

20120317-093312.jpg

A Rakkelhane Variant. Hackle from partridge and antennas of moose mane.

20120317-093317.jpg

The original Rakkelhane. Very famous scandinavian caddis pattern.

20120317-093322.jpg

This is the last inches of the faboulus poly-yarn by Staffan Lindstrøm. It has been a key element in my fly tying since the 80´s. It is no longer available. This was the first modern material I had in my box and is partly responsible for making me a modern fly tyer.

I will use these last inches very carefully…

2 thoughts on “A farewell to a material…

  1. I have more poly-yarn from mr.Lindstrøm. I will bring you 1-2 m. next time I see you, and you can tie me 2-3 Streaking Caddies (I hate tying that fly).

Leave a Reply

