Argentina 1996 Revisited…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Back in 1996 I went to Argentina to fish the famous rivers of Patagonia. I was cleaning out a room when i stumbled upon these photos. I thought they were lost. I had totally forgotten them. I had a very old camera at the time and was not a very good photographer. But it brought back memories of this fantastic trip. We stayed in Junin De Los Andes and went camping out by the rivers. It is my friend Bård holding what was until then his largest brown trout. He is holding it in a rather peculiar way. I am tying flies on the banks of Rio Malleo and I had many big fish rising just in front of me. I really wish to go back there sometime…”I was so much older then,I´m younger than that now”

Leave a Reply

