Wulff…

Wulff 4

Lee Wulff is a legend in fly fishing and his flies really are icons. I have mentioned earlier that I love american classics. Lee Wulff tied the first ones all the way back in 1929, and this style of tying has inspired thousands of fly tiers around the globe. The style of tying are numerous,but they always have the wing in common. As always there will be discussions on how the Wulff really ought to look like,as with all variants of patterns. I have taken the liberty to change the material for the tail. I mainly use moose mane,rather than bucktail. The reason is purely aesthetic. I use and tie the many of the established variants in the series,and have added a few color variations for myself. These flies are excellent searching patterns,and they work especially well on fast flowing rivers. I find them both beautiful and efficient for a great deal of fishing situations.

Wulff Variant

2 thoughts on “Wulff…

  1. Amazing as always! I love the look of the second.. and I’ll try it!!

    ps. Even though I follow your blog and have it bookmarked on my browser, I came on this post through facebook. Internet works in mysterious ways…

Leave a Reply

