Tying again…

I am starting to enjoy tying again. I am even tying some for sale this year. I have been tying for almost 34 years so it’s just natural to tire from it sometimes. I’m getting old and grumpy maybe, but I also dislike the “look I can glue a fly” thing, and all the synthetics/plastics that dominates many tiers nowadays. I even use these materials in my own tying, but as little as I can. I mean, there’s a lot of great, skilled and highly talented people out there. I also see a lot of people who should have attented good courses in the art of fly tying.

Well, time for The Undertaker…

Leave a Reply

